365 SMART Academy:
Science, Math, Art, Recreation, and Technology

UAF Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning has created the 365 SMART Academy, which offers virtual courses to the homeschooled community to supplement their academic curriculum. The courses consist of YouTube videos, Zoom class meetings, and kits of materials to provide hands-on activities at home. Fall semester 2021 has 31 exciting sessions that begin in mid-October (and 1 that starts in mid-September). Check out the extensive variety of learning opportunities.

Homeschooled students - you can follow up with your homeschool to see how to build your selection into your child's learning plan.

Enrollment and Cancellations:

Registration:

Enrollment opens Monday, August 16 for courses beginning in October 2021! See registration instructions for your respective organization below.

Enrollment is open to those residing outside of the Fairbanks/North Pole area until 5pm Friday, September 24.

Enrollment is open to those residing within the Fairbanks/North Pole area (including Ester, Fort Wainwright, and Eielson AFB) until 5pm Friday, October 1.

Cancellation:

To cancel a registration, you must complete this cancellation form.

Course cancellations on or by September 26 will be refunded all but the $25 deposit.

Cancellations between September 27 and October 10 will incur an additional $35 material fee.

Refunds will not be given for cancellations placed after October 10.

To register if affiliated with a homeschool, contact your homeschool:

AKTEACH Homeschool - Contact Meika Wilde at (907) 486-7544 or Meika.Wilde@kibsd.org

Alaska Gateway School District - Contact Rob Fabian at 907-883-2591 or rfabian@agsd.us

BEST - Contact Pam Seiser at pamela.seiser@k12northstar.org or 907-452-2000, ext. 11207

Connections Homeschool Program - Email Connie Akers at cakers@kpbsd.k12.ak.us or call 907-714-8880

CyberLynx - Contact your teacher, email Fairbanks@nenanalynx.org or call 907-455-7633

Delta/Greely School District - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124

Denali PEAK - Contact Hollie Bye at holliebye@dbsd.org or 907- 357-2730

Fairbanks Native Association - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124

Family Partnership Charter School - Email or call your contact teacher

Fast Track - Contact Shelann Mas at shelann.mas@k21schools.org or 907-247-2127

FOCUS Homeschool - Call Tiffany Gifford at 907-457-2545

Frontier Charter School - Contact Carli-ann Hook at 742-2940 or hook_carli@asdk12.org

HomeBRIDGE - Contact your HomeBRIDGE teacher or call (907) 523-1821

IDEA - Contact Jen Schutte at jen.schutte@ideafamilies.org or 907-590-2630

Mat-Su Central - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124

Migrant Education Program - Email Laurie Trotta at laurie.trotta@k12northstar.org

PACE Statewide Homeschool - Contact Alice Patton at apatton@craigschools.com or 866-864-5491, ext. 6001

Raven - Contact Ryan Tilbury at rtilbury@yksd.com or your contact teacher at your local Raven Office

Totem Correspondence - Contact Melanie at totem@hydaburg.k12.ak.us or 907-401-3414

Valdez Homeschool Program - Call Allison Juneau at 907-474-1124

To register & pay independently, complete this form:

Scholarships are available!

Scholarships for 365 SMART Academy are available for students who qualify for Free & Reduced Lunch. If you are unsure if your family qualifies, talk with your school.

*Please note* You will need to provide additional information with the scholarship application. Please read the application instructions carefully. If you have any questions, contact us.

For more information about courses or for assistance registering, contact:

UAF Summer Sessions & Lifelong Learning / 907-474-7021 / summer@alaska.edu